Live at the Doghouse (2006 - DVD)


1 She’s So Fine
2 The Ghosts of Biker Hill
3 Hillbilly Ghetto
4 Ronnie World
5 Hot Summer Morning
6 Too Much Fun
7 Not Feeling Lonesome
8 I Ride
9 The Zoo
10 The Sturgis Tango
11 Red Harley-Davidson
12 Four Roses


The Fryed Brothers Band, from Sacramento California, is a special band. I mean, first when we look at the brothers, with their bikers look, we think they sure play loud and heavy, and it’s a mistake ! These men can play some sweet country rock music, with a lot of fun and sometimes they play Southern Rock, just like Charlie Daniels, the Marshall Tucker Band or Commander Cody. If you enjoy these bands, this DVD is for you. There’s only good music on this DVD, twelve great songs. It begins with the blues song ‘She’s so fine’, and from the second song ‘The Ghost of Biker Hill’ Harry Fryed takes his violin, just like Charlie Daniels on ‘Fire on the Mountain’. Next, some songs are real western and jazz moments, until the last one ‘I Ride’, great road ballad that begins quietly and gets heavier and heavier in a real Southern style. Give a place to those crazy men in your video collection, you won’t be disappointed !

Jacques Dersigny

Close Window