(CD 2007)

Charlie Daniels - guitar, fiddle & vocals
Taz DiGregorio - keyboards & vocals
Bruce Ray Brown - guitar & vocals
Chris Wormer - guitar & vocals
Charlie Hayward – bass
Pat McDonald - drums & percussion

Titles :

1. What'd I Say (avec Travis Tritt)
2. Signed Sealed Delived I'm Yours (avec Bonnie Bramlett)
3. Jackson (avec Gretchen Wilson)
4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (avec Vince Gill)
5. Maggie's Farm (avec Gary Earl und Randy Scruggs)
6. Daddy's Old Fiddle (avec Dolly Parton)
7. Like a Rolling Stone (avec Darius Rucker)
8. Evangeline (avec The Del McCoury Band)
9. Let It Be Me (avec Brenda Lee)
10. Long Haired Country Boy (avec Brooks & Dunn)
11. God Save Us All From Religion (avec Marty Stuart)
12. Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye (avec Montgomery Gentry)
13. Jammin' for Stevie [Instrumental] (avec Brad Paisley)

Let’s say that this duet album is not a Charlie idea but his manager David Corlew idea. We must admit it’s only an order to get Charlie at the top of the Country charts, and maybe at the top of the Bluegrass, Rock, and Rhythm n’ Blues charts too.
Maybe you could be disappointed but don’t forget Charlie and his band professional integrity. And don’t forget all the guests we can meet on this album, such as Bonnie Bramlett, Gretchen Wilson, Dolly Parton and Brenda Lee as female guests, and Travis Tritt too !
But you can imagine that we don’t get new and innovative songs. These are just great covers, no new musical exploration, ‘Charlie for Sale’ could have said Lennon… You can also find ‘Let it Be Me’, from the French singer Gilbert Becaud, but this cover is not as good as the Everly Brothers cover. Emmylou Harris is missing, but he talks about her on ‘Evangeline’. We also can find two Charlie’s songs in great interpretations.
And if this album is not at the top of what can be done, it is still very pleasant to be heard. Guests are happy to be there, and no one is under the correct level average. We must admit that this album deserves our attention and money. And it’s a good point, Charlie can be proud of this new CD that we can place in every good Country and Southern Music albums collection.

Yves Philippot.

Close Window