Live at Southern Rock Night – A Tribute to Ronnie Van Zant
Sweden May 2007.

Titles :
1 Saturday Night Special
2 What’s Your Name
3 Double Trouble
4 On The Hunt
5 That Smell
6 Simple Man
7 The Needle and The Spoon
8 Call Me The Breeze
9 Sweet Home Alabama

Here are the Swedish guys from Southern Souls. After their first CD in 2004 –we talked about it in 2004- they play a Ronnie Van Zant tribute on that album recorded in may 2007. Just a mistake : Free Bird is missing, but I enjoyed their ‘Needle And The Spoon’ cover, a song Lynyrd Skynyrd maybe has forgotten today. The sound level is not at the top, but it’s a real pleasure to listen to Southern Souls with the three guitar players at their best. This band deserves to play out of Sweden. And this album is not expensive, 10 euros, and Christmas is coming soon… You know what you have to do !

Philippe Archambeau

Close Window