In Texas Live (2009


1 You’re Leaving Baby
2 Blue Monday
3 Ohio
4 In Memory of Elisabeth Reed
5 Lights Are On But Nobody’s Home
6 Gangsta’’s Blues
7 Mercury Blues

This is not a real original musical piece, but this gifted musician obliges us to present his performances that always are really remarkable, close to the great Stevie Ray level. Mark May plays the Blues, with some Southern touches. On this live recording, Mark May give us his guitar solos that he only knows how to play, and some really roots from the South parts with his pal Paul Ramirez. With songs such as “Gangster’s Blues”, “Ohio”, “Mercury Blues” and the great cover “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed”, close to 10 minute long, we can understand that if this record only has seven songs, it is really well filled !

For all the Blues lovers, and for the others too !

John Molet

Close Window