Blue Highway
Titles :

1 Back To The Well
2 I'm The Blues
3 You Gotta Serve Somebody
4 Let Go
5 Blue Highway
6 Tough Enough
7 In Your Life
8 Said A Little Prayer
9 The Sun's Gonna Shine
10 I'm Getting Stronger
11 A Woman That Perfect

She had said it: " As the album is finished, it is promised I send it to you just after, so that you speak about it in France."
And there she kept her promise, the Lynyrd Skynyrd's chorister, and It is for me a great pleasure (and I confess with also a lot of proud), to have appreciated this priority and this respect of the word given (that becomes so rare!).
The release of such an album is a great opportunity to discover the personal musical style of Carol Chase, because her previous records were not widely put on the french market And we discover with pleasure a good country blues; which style as obviously matches very well to Carol. And who moreover highlights her superb feeling.
I have been convinced, after having listened the cd, that it is a superb Album which has just carried out by Carol Chase, which marvelous songs as "Back to the Well", "Touch Enouph", "Said a Little Player", I' m Getting Stronger "(my preferred) or the very touching" Let Go ", prove its success. This record full of emotion and sensitivity should fulfilled the fans' desires of country blues.
As the presence of Owen Hale (ex Lynyrd Skynyrd) behind the drums improve again the final result. Ha!! If the French radios had the good idea to diffuse this album, we would be the first delighted ones, in all cases you can trust us Carol. Us with RTJ, while waiting to know more with your interview, one is the statement that it is a good disc this Blue Highway, it is promised!
John Molet

Close Window