Titles :
Blake Shelton : Young country
Montgomery Gentry : Women I’ve never had
Trick Pony : All my rowdy friends are coming over tonight
Tracy Lawrence : Outlaw women
Lynyrd Skynyrd : Born to boogie
Chad Brock : A country boy can survive
Dusty Drake : Heaven can’t be found
Aaron Tippin : Family tradition
Alan Jackson : The blues man
John Michael : Major moves
Trace Adkins : Eleven roses
Dan Baird from The Georgia Satellites : Whiskey bent & hell bound
Andy Griggs : Old habits
Marshall Tucker Band : All my rowdy friends have settled down
38 Special : If it will it will
Hank Williams Jr & Friends : Outlaw’s reward

This tribute to Hank Williams Jr is a great album and the fans of country rock are gonna be pleased with it, as there are about fifteen artists of country music, blues rock music and southern rock music who pay their tribute to this legendary man, the son of the great Hank William. Throughout this album, you'll find country music artists such as Montgomery & Gentry, Tracy Lawrence, Alan Jackson, Trace Adkins ; but also the great bands of southern rock are there with Lynyrd Skynyrd, 38 Spécial, Marshall Tucker Band, or Dan Baird, who came and contribute to this album. You'll find different atmospheres througout the album with country songs such as "Young country", "Major moves", "A country boy can survive", among others ; but also some rock songs such as the beautiful "Born to boogie" covered by Lynyrd SKynyrd which seem to be in a real good shape, and the great inspired blues "Whiskey bent & hell bound" covered by the ex Georgia Satellite Dan Baird. This album has to be discovered by every fan of country rock music.
John Molet

Close Window