Rock n Roll Machine
( 2007)

Titles :

1 I'm Ready
2 Party Like a Rock Star
3 Be Your Man
4 Juggernaut ( built for speed )
5 Not Your Fool
6 Rock N Roll Machine
7 I Hate Love
8 Sister Mary
9 Bury The Hatchet
10 Just Another Night
11 Ride It Like You Stole It
12 Come Home

Musicians :

Tony Mikus, Lead Vocals, Guitar & Backing Vocals
Hans Oellerich, Guitar & Backin Vocals
Banner Thomas, Bass Guitar and Backing Voacals
Benny Puckett, Drums and Backing Vocals


Big Engine was famous because Banner Thomas, ex Molly Hatchet bass player, plays with them since 1990. Coming from Jacksonville Big Engine is musically different from this city other famous bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd, Molly Hatchet or .38 Special. Music they play is more a kind of Hard-Classic Rock than a pure Southern Rock sound, as we can listen on this new album where songs such as "I'm Ready - Let's Go" or "Party Like A Rock Star" seems closer of musicians like Sammy Hagar or Rose Tatoo, and where the coolest songs like "Not Your Fool" or "Sister Mary" look like Guns N' Roses ! However this album seems, for the titles composition and the production, to be the best Big Engine realisation.

John Molet

Close Window